Go quackers! The annual duck race returns

On your marks, get set, GO!

The traditional duck race will take place once more down the River Tame at the Saddleworth Show on Sunday, June 30.

Thousands of ducks are expected to be released in a bid to win cash prizes.

Make sure your duck is among them by buying one from members from the Rotary Clubs of Saddleworth and Oldham between 10am-4pm on:

  • Saturday, June 1 at Co-op in Lees
  • Sunday, June 2 at Hare and Hounds in Uppermill
  • Saturday, June 8 at Tesco Hill Stores
  • Sunday, June 9 at Tesco Greenfield
  • Saturday, June 15 at Hare and Hounds in Uppermill
  • Sunday, June 16 at Tesco Hill Stores
  • Saturday, June 22 at Tesco Greenfield
  • Sunday, June 23 at Hare and Hounds in Uppermill
  • Saturday, June 29 at Wellifest
  • Sunday, June 30 at Saddleworth Show

Ducks cost £2 each or £5 for three ducks. Funds raised will be distributed by the Rotary Club to charities and organisations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php
error: Content is protected !!