Dobcross Bowling Club completes back-to-back promotions

DOBCROSS BOWLING Club has completed back-to-back promotions in the Failsworth League.

They followed last season title triumph in division D by claiming the C title.

And Dobcross almost made it a double as they were runners up in the Castle Cup, losing to Springbank ‘A’, the winners of the ‘A’ division.

The successful team comprised Jordan Barker, Antony Holden, Richard Longley, Terry Davies, Tom Campbell, Scott Longley, Graham Lever, Tim Lynch, Fred Dellar, Steve Taylor, Fred Naisbitt, Alan Whiteley, captain Chris Marsden and mascot Geoff Stevenson.

There was one other bowling success as Dobcross ‘A’ team were runners up in the Chadderton League’s fifth division.

Bowling them over: the successful Dobcross team


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *